With a Premium subscription, you can use Digital Care to permanently delete items from your Recycle Bin so they can never be recovered. When a file is shredded, it is overwritten with new data up to seven times, leaving no trace of the original data.
 
Please note that once Digital Care’s shredder has permanently removed the unwanted files from your Recycle Bin they cannot be recovered.
 
How to shred items from your Recycle Bin:

 
  1. From the Home screen in Digital Care, click the Privacy tab on the left.
  2. Select Recycle Bin Shredder
  3. Review the items to be removed, then click Shred.
  4. You will be prompted to confirm that you wish to permanently delete the contents of the recycle bin. Click Yes to continue.
 
When the shred completes you will be taken to the Results page where you can review how many items were permanently deleted from your computer, along with the space created by the shredding.