Quarantine is a secure location on your computer that Digital Care uses to store infected files that could not be cleaned.

To access the Quarantine:

 
  1. Open Digital Care
  2. Click the Security tab on the left side of the program
  3. Select Quarantine
 
To view information about a quarantined item, click on the item to expand the details section.

Quarantined items

You can remove quarantined items if you do not notice any issues with your computer after the items have been moved into quarantine.

To delete an item in quarantine:

 
  1. Select the checkbox next to the item in the list.
  2. Click the Delete Selected button

If you notice that your computer is not acting normally after a scan, you can review the items in quarantine and choose to restore them back to your computer. You can also permanently remove items from quarantine.

To restore an item from quarantine:

 
  1. Select the checkbox next to the item in the list.
  2. Click the Restore Selected button.
  3. In the dialog box that appears, choose one of the following options:
    • Yes will move quarantined items to the Ignore list so they do not show up in future scans.
    • No will delete the quarantined items.
    • Cancel will take you back to the Quarantine page.