When Digital Care detects a malicious item it is sent to Quarantine to protect your computer and prevent your system from becoming infected. 

To set Digital Care to automatically delete quarantined items after a certain number of days:
  1. Open Digital Care
  2. Under the Security section, click the Quarantine tile.
  3. Click to add a check mark next to Automatically delete files after 15 days.  15 days is the default time period, however you can use the up or down arrows to change the number of days until items are purged.
  4. Click Apply to save your changes.